Article VII

Section 1.  There shall be the following standing committees: Executive, Arrangement, Program, Membership, Grievance and Scholarship.  Each committee shall be composed of a Committee Chair and any additional members appointed by the President, except the Executive Committee, which shall be composed of seven members and elected as provided in Article VII, Section 2.

Section 2. The Executive Committee shall be composed of the President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past President and two additional members elected by a majority of the membership present and voting.  The Executive Committee shall have general control of the Association affairs.

Section 3. The Arrangement Committee shall select meeting places and make necessary reservations as provided in Article VI, Section 1.

Section 4. The Program Committee shall provide the program for all meetings.

Section 5.  The Membership Committee shall investigate the qualifications of all applicants for membership and shall notify the Secretary of their findings.

Section 6.  The Grievance Committee shall investigate all matters which might be detrimental to the interests of the Association and report their findings to the Executive Committee.  No member of the Executive Committee may serve on the Grievance Committee.

Section 7.  The Scholarship Committee shall publicize and solicit nominees for the annual scholarship.  The Scholarship Committee shall select the judges in accordance with Article XI, Section 5 and shall submit completed and approved applications to the judges no later than two months prior to the award date.